The Australasian Transformer Innovation Centre has a dynamic team of academic, professional and industry staff.

Name Postion Organisation
Prof Tapan Saha Director TIC saha@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 422 001 378
Dr Chandima Ekanayake Deputy Director TIC chandima@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 433 810 878
Mr. Tim Hart Chair Advisory Steering Committee tim.hart@energyq.com.au
+61 409 591 230
Mr. Ray Holzheimer Manager TIC and Chair Innovation & Education Committee r.holzheimer@uq.edu.au
+61 417 629 684
Name Position Organisation
Prof Tapan Saha Director TIC saha@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 422 001 378
Dr Chandima Ekanayake Deputy Director TIC chandima@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 433 810 878
Dr Hui Ma Senior Lecturer in Power and Energy Systems huima@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 417 858 565
Dr Shawn Nielsen QUT, Senior Lecturer

shawn.nielsen@qut.edu.au

Mr Sameera Samarasinghe Research Associate w.samarasinghe@uq.edu.au
Mr Anupam Dixit PhD Candidate a.dixit@uq.net.au
Mr Xin Zhong PhD Candidate x.zhong1@uq.net.au
Mr Jakob Pallot PhD Candidate j.pallot@uq.net.au
Mr Radley Scott PhD Candidate radley.scott@uq.net.au
Name Organisation
Tim Hart (Chair) Energy Queensland
Tapan Saha The University of Queensland
Ray Holzheimer The University of Queensland
Chandima Ekanayake The University of Queensland
Hui Ma The University of Queensland
Mark Pritchard SA Power Networks
David Pointing The Australian Power Institute
Terry Killen CIGRE Australia

Michael Meralkis

United Energy
Christoph Krause Weidmann Electrical Technology AG
Amra Alibegovic-Memisevic Powerlink Queensland
Tim Farrell Reinhausen Asia Pacific
Dan Martin ETEL Transformers
Philippe Reboul Molekulis
Mark Garrett Essential Energy
Michael Verrier TasNetworks
Rob Milledge ABB Power Grids Australia
Seamus Allan Dynamic Ratings
Deepak Maini Wilson Transformer
David Mate Endeavour Energy
Muhammad Daghrah M&I Materials